FIA World Endurance Championship Latest

ARC Bratislava Announce 2021 Driver Line-up

Oli Webb joins Miro Konopka and Tom Jackson for ARC Bratislava in the team’s debut FIA WEC campaign.

Webb joins the Slovakian team from the ByKolles LMP1 Team that he has been with since 2015. ByKolles have had many issues with their ENSO CLM P1/01 car, having made occasional appearances in recent years. The Brit does have experience with LMP2 machinery though, having won the European Le Mans title in 2014 with Signatec Alpine before joining Team Morand in the WEC.

Due to other commitments, Webb will be replaced by fellow countryman Darren Burke for the season opener. Burke has been with the team since 2017, where they dominated the Asian Le Mans Series in the LMP3 category.

Team owner Miro Konopka will contest all 6 rounds of the 2021 WEC season. At 59, the Slovakian will make his 5th start at the 24 Hours of Le Mans later in the year. Sharing driving duties with Konopka in the #44 Ligier JPS217 – Gibson is Tom Jackson. Having come second in the Porsche Sprint Challenge GB in 2020, Jackson will make his debut in LMP2 machinery at the Total 6 Hours of Spa.

The Total 6 Hours of Spa will kick off the 2021 WEC season and take place in Belgium from 29 April – 1 May.