Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup

Dinamic Motorsport Wins Eventful Blancpain GT Series Opener At Monza (14.04.19)

The #54 Dinamic Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 R, driven by Andrea Rizzoli, Zaid Ashkanani and, taking the chequered flag, Klaus Bachler, won the opening round of the 2019 Blancpain GT Series at Autodromo Nazionale Monza, finishing 14.852 seconds ahead of the #563 Orange 1 FFF Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo with the driver line-up of Marco Mapelli, Andrea Calderelli and Dennis Lind, Lind arguably driving the stint of the day with his opening 45 minutes in the car.

Completing the overall podium positions was the #4 BLACK FALCON Mercedes-AMG GT3 driven by Maro Engel, Luca Stolz and Yelmer Buurman.

Taking the victory in the Silver Cup class was the #90 AKKA ASP Team Mercedes, driven by Timur Bogulavskiy, Felipe Fraga and Nico Bastian, Fraga  finishing .536 seconds ahead of Gabriele Piana in the second-in-class #6 BLACK FALCON Mercedes.

The win in the Pro-Am category went to the #93 Tempesta Racing Ferrari F488 GT3 with the driver line-up of Chris Froggatt, Chris Buncombe and John Hui. The #77 Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini took class honours in the Am category.

The victory for Dinamic Motorsport marked the Italian team’s first victory in senior European GT competition, having previously raced in domestic championships.

The #25 Sainteloc Racing Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo looked set to take the victory until Christopher Haase had to pit for a left rear puncture with twelve minutes remaining.

Full race review to follow.